Inspection Reports

We last inspected South Yorkshire Community Rehabilitation Company (CRC) in June 2017 as part of our Quality and Impact inspection programme. This is the third of our inspections of Sodexo CRCs in the current inspection programme. The CRC is making significant changes to its operating model.

Published: 29 March 2019

This report is in two parts. In Part 1, I explain the probation service, as people are often unaware of what it does, or how government expectations of the service have changed. Part 2 is a systematic evaluation of the service, with the aim of identifying what needs to change.

Published: 28 March 2019

Wrexham Youth Justice Service (YJS) in North Wales was found by inspectors to be good overall, with many impressive areas of practice and “high aspirations” for children and young people.

Published: 28 March 2019

We have rated Western Bay Youth Justice and Early Intervention Service as ‘Inadequate’ – our lowest rating. Western Bay Youth Justice and Early Intervention Service was created in 2014, amalgamating the youth offending services of Swansea, Neath Port Talbot and Bridgend.

Published: 28 March 2019

We have given Wandsworth YOT an overall rating of ‘Good’. Our inspection found that most areas of practice are good, with some aspects being outstanding and one area requiring improvement.

Published: 14 March 2019

Joint targeted area inspection of the multi-agency response to sexual abuse in the family in Bracknell Forest

Published: 08 March 2019

Durham Tees Valley Community Rehabilitation Company (CRC) was assessed by probation inspectors as ‘Requiring improvement’, the second lowest rating, despite its clear organisational strengths.

Published: 06 March 2019