Search Results

In this inspection of Staffordshire and Stoke PDU, the service has received a rating of ‘Inadequate’.

04 August 2022 | Inspection of probation services (2022 onwards)

In our joint inspection of Cardiff YJS, the service has received a rating of ‘Requires improvement’.

02 August 2022 | Inspection of youth offending services (2018 onwards)

In our inspection of Tower Hamlets and City of London YJS, the service has received a rating of ‘Requires improvement’.

26 July 2022 | Inspection of youth offending services (2018 onwards)

The existence of MAPPA formalises the duties of criminal justice and other agencies to work together. This joint inspection examined the work of prisons, police, and probation in delivering it.

14 July 2022 | Thematics - Criminal Justice Joint Inspections

In our inspection of Bolton YJS, the service has received a rating of ‘Good’.

06 July 2022 | Inspection of youth offending services (2018 onwards)

In our inspection of West Sussex YJS, the service has received a rating of ‘Good’.

22 June 2022 | Inspection of youth offending services (2018 onwards)

In our inspection of Portsmouth YOS, the service has received a rating of ‘Good’.

21 June 2022 | Inspection of youth offending services (2018 onwards)

In our inspection of Bridgend YJS, the service has received a rating of ‘Requires improvement’.

14 June 2022 | Inspection of youth offending services (2018 onwards)

Access to education, training and employment (ETE) opportunities is fundamental to the prospects of children on youth offending service caseloads and to their desistance from further offending, but this thematic shows gaps in provision and major barriers to participation for some children.

07 June 2022 | Thematics - HMI Probation only

This review letter follows the publication of inspections at Essex North and Northamptonshire probation delivery units (PDU) within the Probation Service – East of England region. Letter: Regional Probation Directorate review letter: Probation Service – East of England region. (PDF, 315 kB) Published reports: An inspection of probation services in: Northamptonshire PDU Probation Service – […]

07 June 2022 | Inspection of probation services (2022 onwards)