Inspection Reports

“…we found that staff engaged well with children, young people and their parents/carers but their work to assess and manage the risk of harm, vulnerability and safeguarding was not always timely or well recorded.”

Published: 17 December 2014

Transforming Rehabilitation – Early Implementation An Independent Inspection setting out the Operational Impacts, Challenges and Necessary Actions April 2014 – September 2014   Report – Transforming Rehabilitation Early Implementation: an Independent Inspection setting out the Operational Impacts, Challenges and Necessary Actions (PDF, 776.76 kB) News release – Early Implementation of Transforming Rehabilitation, a mixed picture   […]

Published: 15 December 2014

‘…we saw a high standard of work in the cases we inspected. Staff engaged well with children, young people and their parents/carers to develop the initial assessments and plans…. Work to ensure management oversight needs to be more consistent…’

Published: 10 December 2014

We were pleased to find that Hillingdon YOS had responded positively to the disappointing findings in our previous inspection in 2011…it had achieved some substantial improvements in practice, but further work is still required to ensure that practice is consistently of good quality.

Published: 26 November 2014

‘We found some work of good quality in the YOS. Staff were well engaged with the children and young people… There was scope for improvement, particularly to ensure that the work is appropriately reviewed to take account of changes in the child or young person’s circumstances.’

Published: 19 November 2014

‘Overall, we found mixed picture with evidence of some good work to reduce reoffending, but also a number of important areas for improvement.’

Published: 12 November 2014

‘…we found that staff engaged well with children, young people and their parents/carers to develop the initial assessments and plans to help stop reoffending, and used this information effectively to inform decisions in courts.’

Published: 29 October 2014

Report: Full Joint Inspection of Youth Offending Work in Wakefield (PDF, 2.09 MB) News release: Wakefield achieves reduction in reoffending

Published: 08 October 2014

‘…overall, we found that considerable improvements had been made since our last inspection in 2011, in particular to the work to safeguard children and young people, and protecting the public.’

Published: 01 October 2014

Overall, we found a dedicated staff group working hard to deliver services to children and young
people and the wider community.

Published: 10 September 2014