Skip to content

Lincolnshire Fire and Rescue Service

Lincolnshire Fire and Rescue has approximately 800 firefighters and fire staff. The county area is organised into three divisions that support the 38 stations throughout Lincolnshire. Lincolnshire County Council is the fire authority and has responsibility for the efficient provision of Lincolnshire Fire and Rescue Service.

Connect with Lincolnshire Fire and Rescue Service

HMICFRS region and HMI

  • Her Majesty’s Inspector of Fire & Rescue Services (HMI): Zoë Billingham
    is HMI for Lincolnshire Fire and Rescue Service
  • HMICFRS region: The service is in HMICFRS’ Eastern fire region

Contact Zoë Billingham

HMICFRS’ role in inspecting this service

For over 160 years, Her Majesty’s Inspectorate of Constabulary has independently assessed and reported on the efficiency and effectiveness of police forces and policing, in the public interest.

In summer 2017, HMIC (now HMICFRS) took on inspections of England’s fire & rescue services, assessing and reporting on their efficiency, effectiveness and leadership.

Fire & Rescue Chief

Nick Borrill